top of page
  • Writer's pictureDr Mark J Tenenbaum

The Flea Life Cycle - I Love Veterinary Medicine

Fleas belong to the order Siphonaptera, which includes around 2,500 species of small flightless insects that survive as external parasites of mammals and birds.

Fleas live by consuming blood or haematophagy, from their hosts.

The two main flea species that affect our dogs and cats include Ctenocephalides felis and Ctenocephalides canis.

The team at I Love Veterinary Medicine have put an infographic together highlighting the flea life cycle.

Click here to see the original post.

123 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page